Oks Technologies

Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) Explained

Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) Explained


The Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) is a systematic process used by software developers to design, develop, test, and maintain software applications. It provides a structured approach to building high-quality software that meets the needs of users and organizations. In this blog post, we will explore the key stages of the SDLC and how they contribute to successful software development.

Stages of the SDLC

  1. Planning
  2. The planning stage is where project objectives, requirements, and constraints are defined. This phase involves gathering and analyzing information from stakeholders to create a detailed project plan.

SDLC Models

  • Waterfall Model
  • The Waterfall model is a linear and sequential approach to SDLC, well-suited for projects with well-defined requirements.

Best Practices in SDLC

  1. Clearly Define Requirements
  2. Involve Stakeholders


The Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) is a structured approach to software development that ensures the creation of high-quality software meeting user requirements.


Recent Posts